Most motorcycle problems are caused by the nut that connects the handlebars to the saddle.

46.9 BHP restriction?

Finlayjl

46.9 BHP restriction?

Post by Finlayjl on Thu 03 Sep 2015, 12:51 pm

Hi guys,

It's my first post here, as I am the new proud owner of a CBF500A!

I am currently studying to do my mod 2, which will allow me to go onto a bike with up to 47bhp.  Bought a CBF500A for my first big bike Very Happy

Putting aside all of the certification crap, is anyone able to tell me what the dimensions of the restriction kit is? Believe it or not, I don't feel like I want to be bent over by FI and charged £180 for a couple of washers and a meaningless piece of paper.

There is a kit on ebay for around £50, but I am hesitant to spend my hard earned exhaust pipe fund on something that could be so easily replicated

I would much rather that my hard earned cash (if i do have to part with it) goes to one of my fellow CBF owners so let me know if youve got a kit that you've taken out that I could buy $$$$

TLDR;

-Can you tell me the dimensions of the 47hp restrictor kit (pictures would be awesome)
-Anyone recently de-restricted and still have the parts (cash waiting)
trophydave
Godly
Godly

Re: 46.9 BHP restriction?

Post by trophydave on Thu 03 Sep 2015, 1:09 pm

I have got a pair of restrictor washers that came with my CB500.Would they be any help to you?
eternally_troubled
Admin
Admin

Awesome!

Post by eternally_troubled on Thu 03 Sep 2015, 1:09 pm

Sorry, can't tell you about the dimensions of the restriction-kit washers - someone else might know and/or be able to sell you some on the cheap (hopefully).

Their certificate *is* pretty meaningless (as it doesn't show that you necessarily have them fitted) but it does demonstrate that if you fit the FI kit then you get xxx (whatever it is) horsepower on a given bike.