Most motorcycle problems are caused by the nut that connects the handlebars to the saddle.

Newbie Here cb500s Reading Area

adapt63
adapt63

Newbie Here cb500s Reading Area Empty Newbie Here cb500s Reading Area

Post by adapt63 on Wed 30 Apr 2014, 3:09 pm

Hi 

Been riding about 30 yrs....had lots of bikes but my little cb 500s ranks amongst the best..(next to my old cb 900f )

Bike is an x plate with 85k on it v tatty and very noisey................................BUT its got hagon shocks, handlebar risers, v nice loud exhaust, belly pan, irridium plugs. dropped a tooth on the front sprocket (now a 14  better for off the lights) er few other mods I cant think of at the moment. Just a very comfy, easy to ride bike. I take it into London from the Ascot area daily. Starts 1st time every time, just put a new front tyre on it (bridgestone battlax since  you asked Wink ). I do a trip up north 2/3 times a year on it. £55 return on bike, £120 in my car!!

Just bought a couple of little pushbike leds for the commute, yes its illegal blah blah blah so is texting when you drive and I see that all day every day, cept im the one that will end up in a wheelchair!

So thats me pics to follow.

Have a nice day!

Smile

Last edited by adapt63 on Wed 30 Apr 2014, 4:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
teamster1975
teamster1975
Admin
Admin

Newbie Here cb500s Reading Area Empty Re: Newbie Here cb500s Reading Area

Post by teamster1975 on Wed 30 Apr 2014, 3:55 pm

Welcome mate, you're fairly close to me! (Woking)
Looking forward to seeing a pic of the CB Smile
adapt63
adapt63

Post by adapt63 on Wed 30 Apr 2014, 4:04 pm

yes used to work in woking nr the sandwich shop, near the guitar shop....parking was a a pain in the ass! lol Wink

oh i see your IT me too Wink ...paradigm geophysical i worked for, then a charity in the same building...oddly enough
American john
American john
Scratcher!
Scratcher!

Post by American john on Tue 22 Jul 2014, 10:55 am